Video Playlist: Contains Nutlets

Vampires, werewolves, zombies, cowboys and robots; Mixed Nuts Season gave us plenty of starting points for compiling this season’s video playlist. In researching potential music videos we came across a whole heap of promos that left us thinking ‘what the hell is going on here?’ Here’s a collection of some of our ‘favourites’, we guess you could call them? The playlist was spun before each of our Mixed Nuts Season film events, headlined by What We Do in the Shadows, The Happiness of the Katakuris and Westworld.

Muse ‘Knights of Cydonia’ dir. Joseph Kahn

Peaches and Iggy Pop ‘Kick It’ dir. Dawn Shadforth and Alex Smith

James Kockalka Superstar ‘Monkey vs. Robot’ dir. Nate Pommer

Die Antwoord ‘Pitbull Terrier’ dir. NINJA

Aesop Rock and John Darnielle ‘Coffee’ dir. Ace Norton

Fiona Apple ‘Every Single Night’ dir. Joseph Cahill

MGMT ‘Kids’ dir. Ray Tintori

Man Man ‘Rabbit Habits’ dir. Lex Halaby

XX Teens ‘Darlin” dir. Simon Warick Green

Klaxons ‘Magick’ dir. Saam Farahmand

Bloc Party ‘Mercury’ dir. Ace Norton

Clor ‘Good Stuff’ dir. Fraser Jamieson

Yeah Yeah Yeahs ‘Heads Will Roll’ dir. Richard Ayoade

Beastie Boys ‘Interglactic’ dir. Nathanial Hörnblowér

Michael Jackson ‘Thriller’ dir. John Landis

You can listen to Contains Nutlets and all our previous playlists on our 8tracks page right now.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s